This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Ismail
    fr
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    A must
    Nothing except maybe the noise from the bathroom.
    Trevor and his family were very welcoming. They helped us a lot andrecommended us with many things to do in the area. Breakfast was really great and the room with the view were perfect. Thank you!
    Jean Sebastien
    de
    8.8
    12 February 2018
    Nice room / Very nice breakfast / Very nice owners
    david reyna
    au
    10
    11 February 2018
    Ensenadasas hidden secret.
    Nothing. Everything was perfect.
    Everything. We have a baby and the place is very clean, owners extremely accommodating and friendly. Food is delicious and healthy. The owners son was so lovely and well mannered. He was my highlight of the stay and my daughter adored him. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
    Linda
    cl
    9.6
    3 February 2018
    Good breakfast with home-baked bread and fresh fruits from the garden.
    Nicola
    gb
    10
    3 February 2018
    Wish we could have stayed longer...
    Nothing
    Please see review below... two nights booked and would have loved a third or even more!
    Nicola
    gb
    10
    3 February 2018
    Home away from Home!
    Bring along US dollars to get the tourist tax discount
    Simply AMAZING! The wonderful hosts welcomed us instantly into their accommodation as though we were friends or family. It is extremely comfortable and wonderfully located in the midst of all the beautiful scenery and national parks. The food was some of the best we had tasted... this includes the top breakfasts but also the wonderful homemade meals! We felt very at home here and highly recommend it.
    La italiana 😊
    gb
    10
    14 January 2018
    Super friendly hosts, lovely guest house and delicious food!
    nothing.
    Everything was of an excellent standard.
    David
    us
    10
    14 January 2018
    Far exceeded expectations, we expect to return and stay longer next time
    The owners were wonderful and gracious people! The food was AMAZING!
    Oliver
    ch
    10
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AnnC UK
    gb
    10
    2 January 2018
    Excellent choice in Ensenada
    Warm comfortable bedroom with views of Volcan Osorno. Great breakfast. The best place to eat an evening meal in Ensenada, well presented and delicious.
    Nicole
    be
    9.6
    28 December 2017
    Fantastic food, breakfast and dinner was excellent!! Room with a view!
    Roy
    gb
    9.6
    26 November 2017
    Nothing.
    Delicious food and catered for my gluten sensitivity. Lovely friendly owner and staff.
    David Piper
    gb
    10
    24 November 2017
    Hidden gem; haute cuisine.
    Nothing, it's perfect
    Set in a tranquil location with terrific views, it's a hidden gem. We recieved a warm welcome and were shown to spacious rooms. The real treat though was dinner - superb home cooked cuisine with fresh local ingredients - not to be missed if offered.
    Manuela
    ch
    10
    12 November 2017
    Beautiful house with volcano view
    If you are not paying with US-dollars (cash!), you have to add the VAT.
    Beautiful house with great hosts. Breakfast is delicious! Close to the volcano and national parks - perfect to do some hiking (if you have a car to drive a few minutes).
    Louise
    gb
    8.3
    2 May 2017
    Fantastic host, amazing food - just lovely.
    Eloa was the most amazing host. She really took care of us. She is a brilliant cook and we ate there both nights of our stay. The view from our room would have been amazing, but unfortunately it was bad weather when we stayed there, so didn't get to see the view.
    Laura
    ca
    10
    31 March 2017
    Paradise. Feels like home.
    Delicious homemade breakfasts of pancakes or crepes, eggs, fresh fruit, warm rolls, yummy jams. Paradise. Eloa's dinners are exceptional, highly recommend ordering a dinner at Hamilton's vs going to restaurant in Ensenada. Beautiful serene grounds. I enjoyed writing and doing yoga on the upstairs patio. Watching the stars at night. Bonus: adorable outdoor pets! Absolutely loved my stay at Hamilton's Place. 7 minute walk from the lake and gorgeous view of the volcano.
    Petra
    at
    9.6
    20 March 2017
    Nothing...
    We really enjoyed the friendly and clean surrounding and this very nice B&B. We enjoyed a great dinner and breakfast! Great place for discovering the area!
    Valerie
    fr
    5.4
    9 March 2017
    Overpriced for what it is. We moved to Puerto Varas which offers much better value for money.
    Small,noisy room.
    Proximity to national park.
    Alan
    gb
    10
    9 March 2017
    Perfct
    Hospitable owner and staff Comfortable beds Good breakfast with real coffee Quiet location Excellent dinner
    hu
    9.6
    2 March 2017
    Nice view to the Osorno vulcan. High quality foods!
Loading reviews
Close